Two-country and two-sector model is failed to find a solution to the linear system

Hello, everyone!
I built a two-country and two-sector model of an open economy. One sector’s products are produced independently at home, while the other requires foreign intermediates. I introduce a permanent productivity shock in a country to study the dynamics of the current account. But because I’m a novice, I don’t know why it failed. Please help me, thank you.
Rsimul21.mod (6.9 KB)

You did not provide the files you are loading.

Here are all the documents,jpfeifer。It works well under temporary shocks。
end1.mat (500 Bytes)
end2.mat (581 Bytes)
param_r2.mat (233 Bytes)
Rsimul21.mod (7.0 KB)

I am at a loss what is going on here. There is some singularity in the stacked Jacobian, but I don’t have an idea where it is coming from. Maybe @MichelJuillard knows more.

Hi, jpfeifer. I kept trying to change my model until I added capital adjustment costs to it. Strangely, it suddenly worked. Nonetheless I still don’t know why it did. :joy:
end1.mat (500 Bytes)
end2.mat (581 Bytes)
param_r2.mat (233 Bytes)
Rsimul21.mod (7.4 KB)

I am glad it works.

In the initial model, equations 5 and 6 are collinear when evaluated at the steady state because uf1 = um1 = 0.04.
What is the meaning of these two equations? Do you have a written derivation of the equations of this model?
Maybe more equations are involved but it will be easier to see when the first problem has been corrected
I used DynareJulia (GitHub - DynareJulia/Dynare.jl: A Julia rewrite of Dynare: solving, simulating and estimating DSGE models.) to analyze the problem for no special reason except that nowadays I more comfortable with DynareJulia than DynareMatlab.
I attach the relevant files:
test1a.mod computes the initval end endval values