Theoretical Moments: NaN

Dear all,

I’m a beginner of Dynare and I’m trying to modify a given DSGE model with sticky prices and wages. In particular I have to suppose that there are adjustment costs of capital, sticky prices and flexible wages; then I have to simulate a negative preference discount factor shock with an exogenous process.
The problem is that when i execute Dynare the output give me a lot of theoretical moments equal to NaN, no matrix of correlations and (of course) wrong graphs.
How can I fix the problem?

Thanks, P.

EX.mod (3.2 KB)

Your model has a unit root. That may be because your nominal interest rate does not enter anywhere in the model equations.

Running model_diagnostics(M_,options_,oo_) reveals that there is 1 colinear relationships between the variables and the equations. Thus, your model has collinear equations.

Also, it seems that xi does not appear in any of the equations either than being an AR(1) process, that is a little strange to me. What does xi do in the model?

Check Understanding DSGE models by Celso Jose Costa Junior for a better implementation (chaper 4). Here is his model, same as the one you are implementing…

//NK model with wage stickiness -
//Chapter 4 (UNDERSTANDING DSGE MODELS)
var Y I C R K W L PIW P PI A CM;
varexo e;
parameters sigma phi alpha beta delta rhoa psi theta thetaW psiW;
sigma = 2;
phi = 1.5;
alpha = 0.35;
beta = 0.985;
delta = 0.025;
rhoa = 0.95;
psi = 8;
theta = 0.75;
thetaW = 0.75;
psiW = 21;
model(linear);
#Pss = 1;
#Rss = Pss*((1/beta)-(1-delta));
#CMss = ((psi-1)/psi)*(1-beta*theta)*Pss;
#Wss = (1-alpha)*(CMss^(1/(1-alpha)))*((alpha/Rss)^(alpha/(1-alpha)));
#Yss = ((Rss/(Rss-delta*alpha*CMss))^(sigma/(sigma+phi)))*((1-beta*thetaW)
*((psiW-1)/psiW)*(Wss/Pss)*(Wss/((1-alpha)*CMss))^phi)^(1/(sigma+phi));
#Kss = alpha*CMss*(Yss/Rss);
#Iss = delta*Kss;
#Css = Yss - Iss;
#Lss = (1-alpha)*CMss*(Yss/Wss);
//1-Phillips equation for wages