Number of observed variables and exogenous shocks in DSGE model

Dear Professor:
I’m a dynare beginner.
I have now constructed a DSGE model to study the impact of individual income tax rate on economic variables.
There are three exogenous shocks in my model: technology shock, government purchase shock and tax shock;
There are five observed variables, namely consumption, investment, output, inflation and employment.
Dear professor, @jpfeifer ,can the number of observed variables be greater than the number of shocks?
I see that some data say that the number of observed variables cannot be greater than the number of shocks, but the number of observed variables in my model is greater than the number of shocks, which also runs out of the impulse response diagram,
Is it possible that the number of observed variables is greater than the number of shocks?

Thanks

The restriction you mention only refers to full information estimation. For simulated models, there is no such restriction.

ok, thank you very much. Professor, can I put the budget constraint equation of consumers into the final steady-state equation?
In my model, if the consumer’s budget constraint equation is put into the steady-state equation, it can run out of the impulse response diagram. If it is removed, it can’t run out.

This graph shows the budget constraint equation of consumers in my model

What do you mean? If the model works, it works. If I understand you correctly, you left out the budget constraint due to Walras Law. Then of course putting it in and leaving out a required equation will cause a problem.

I read some papers on the impact on the economy through DSGE model.
For the family sector, they only put the first-order condition for maximizing utility under budget constraints into the steady-state equation,
but did not put the formula of budget constraints into it,
That is, only the first-order condition is put in the steady-state equation.