Missing values in the Steady State Block - Dhawan/Jeske-Model

Hi there,

i’m quite new to modeling with Dynare and basically i’m trying to replicate the model from the work of Dhawan and Jeske out of 2008: “Energy Price Shocks and the Macroeconomy:The Role of Consumer Durables”.
So far i have implemented the in their paper mentioned equations for the simulation in Dynare and also the Steady State Equations out of their Appendix as well as setting the parameters from there calibration. I have followed Willi Mutschler’s Videos on Youtube and the material on Johannes Pfeifer’s website and GitHub to set up the model blocks correctly.
Unfortunately i’m running into some issues as Dynare tells me that several values in the steady state block are undefined and i’m unable to fix it even with normalizing the output Y to 1 and setting the rest of the values accordingly to their calibration or also 1. Then the preprocessor tells me that there are too many variables, but also adds three auxiliary variables by itself.
Current Error as i commented out some of the initial value settings:
ERROR: in the ‘steady_state_model’ block, variable ‘P’ is undefined in the declaration of variable ‘E_h_D’

I have attached the paper as well as my current code.
DhawanJeske_Test.mod (7.9 KB)

dhawan_jeske08_Energy_Price_Shocks_and_the_Macroeconomy_The_Role_of_Consumer_Durables.pdf (868.8 KB)

Kind regards
Nico

Unfortunately there is an issue with uploading the .mod-file. Am i unable to upload such files cause i’m new to the forum? Shall i post the code manually?
Sorry for the inconveniences.

It looks like you need to wait a bit longer for the upload to complete.

I waited like five minutes for the upload to complete, it said uploading 100% after a few seconds, but didn’t finish. Nevertheless it worked now as i drag&drop’ed the file into it.
Thanks for the reply.