Very urgent help!

I am a Ph.D student, I have a master’s degree with honours, and I do research on DSGE modelling in the University of Orlèans, France in an exchange program between Tunisia and France.I am currently doing a research on Interactions between monetary and macroprudential policies applied to the devolopping and low income countries such us the case of Tunisia.
Being a beginner in the field of DSGE modelling in MATLAB and DYNARE i have many problems and i have codes of many papers but they don’t run. i must finisg my model this month please i want someone help me.
my e-mail: wadhah00169@gmail.com

Hi, I am not sure you will receive much help, throwing out a bottle into the sea, with this kind of vague message. You have to be more specific. If you need a general introduction to DSGE models, it would probably be more profitable (for you) to read one or two textbooks first.

Best,
Stéphane.

1 Like

Dear Sir,
I am a Ph.D student, I have a master’s degree with honours, and I do research on DSGE modelling in the University of Orlèans, France in an exchange program between Tunisia and France.
I am currently doing a research on Interactions between monetary and macroprudential policies applied to the devolopping and low income countries such us the case of Tunisia. Being a beginner in the field of DSGE modelling in MATLAB and DYNARE, I would like you to do me a favour.
Would that be possible that you send me modelling (MATLAB/DYNARE/…) code on which based a simulations for small open economy? I would like to adapt it to my current research. please Sir Help me, i want to learn more and succeed my research but i don’t find solutions. also i have many codes of papers that show me errors and i have no idea to correct them.

Yours faithfully.SOE_FIX_Macro_Prud.mod (6.0 KB)
SOE_FLEX_Macro_Prud.mod (6.0 KB)

1. The error messages in Dynare are usually pretty explicit.