Uribe & Schmitt-Grohe

Dear all,

I am studying the manuscripts of Uribe & Schmitt-Grohe on this site columbia.edu/~mu2166/book/.
I wrote the correct code for chapter 4, attached in this message. But I would like to estimate the parameters by bayesian inference. I have read the notes of Pfeifer (and I really recommended it), but he suggested put the model in intensive form, first. You can verify on page 17. I would like to know if someone have done this, and, if not, I would like to know how I have to do this intensive form transformation and how the best way to have bayesian inference on my parameters.

PS: I think the best parameters to estimate are db, omega, phi, psi, rho and eta. But I would like more suggestions.

Thank you for all,
RMB
Uribe_chapter4_std.mod (2.75 KB)

Hi, I am me again! I am reading Uribe, and at section 4.1.1 - Inducing stationary: external debt-elastic interest rate, he said that if you make the interest rate debt elastic, you can solve the problem of stationarity. However, the doubt goes on: it is necessary transform the model in its intensive form? The user guide of Dynare recommends the same of Pfeifer. I would like to know if, in this case, it is necessary to do that; and, if it is, I would like to know how.

About bayesian inference, my doubts go on, I am going to persist on readings to clarify some points. Thanks for all.