The following endogenous variables aren't present at the current period in the model

hi to all,i’m new to dsge as well as dynare and i’m now encounter a problem ,the results shows There are 19 eigenvalue(s) larger than 1 in modulus for 19 forward-looking variable(s) but The rank condition ISN’T verified! i wonder how to modify mod file.please help!rho2698nopi.mod (8.6 KB)

As model_diagnostics says

MODEL_DIAGNOSTICS: The following endogenous variables aren’t present at the current period in the model:
vA
vepsilonMP

You need to correct the timing of your model.

gracias!prof jpfeifer. one more question,how to declare predetermined variables? i find it very confusing.according to your previous reply to someone else, each (-1) endogenous varible appearing in the model is predetermined, can i take it as predetermined variables are those endogenous varibles with (-1)? or are there other predetermined variables besides (-1)endogenous variables? those variables appear in the model as A=rho*A(-1)+e, are they predetermined variables?

Anything that has a timing (-1) (or further into the past) is a predetermined variable. That is how Dynare detects they are a state. That implies it is your responsibility to assign the correct timing to predetermined state variables (unless you use the predetermined_variables command, see the manual).
Regarding your last question, A is an endogenous variable (e is the exogenous one). So A(-1) is a state variable. That is the reason why for the Blanchard-Kahn conditions, rho needs to be smaller than 1 in absolute value.

Thanks again Prof. jpfeifer!Here comes another problem.Because I’m not quite sure about which variable is predetermined variable, I tried several ways. When I decalred different predetermined variables(the numbers of predetermined variables are the same), Dynare gives out different results, is that normal? I mean some of the variables i declared are defintely not predetermined, but why dynare sitll gives out results?