Simplest NK model with capital (nonlinear)

Dear Dynare Team,

I am very new to dynare, so I apologize for my question being basic.
I tried to write down the simplest possible NK model with capital.
Even when I start extremely close to the steady state, I get a warning
“Warning: Matrix is close to singular or badly scaled. Results may be inaccurate. RCOND = 1.614805e-19.”
trysimplest.mod (3.1 KB)

And the steady state can’t be computed.
Any hint on what I am doing wrong would be appreciated.
Thank you very much and many greetings

Often this means there is still an issue in the model. Here, I find it curious that the “Government debt rule” shows a residual given your initial values.

Dear Professor Pfeifer,

thank you very much for your fast help.
Indeed, the target values were not set consistently, which I fixed.
Now I am getting an error saying “Blanchard & Kahn conditions are not satisfied: no stable equilibrium.”.
trysimplest.mod (3.1 KB)

If I were to write down a redundant equation but forget another one, would dynare be able to tell me?

Thank you very much and many greetings.

I should add:
if I remove the government debt rule (16) and keep B = Btarget exogenously, it seems to run fine (see
trysimplest_Bexogenous.mod (3.2 KB)
).
I hence suspect the problem must be with the debt rule.
Many greetings.

This usually indicates your debt feedback was insufficient or too strong to stabilize debt.

Dear Professor Pfeifer,
thank you for your help.
I think I have a better understanding now, I post what I found in case someone will find this thread in the future.
there were two problems:

1. The timing in the “Government debt rule (16)” was shifted by 1.
  2. There seems to be a problem with the feedback of taxes on the government debt.
    Since, in this model, the taxes are uniquely pinned down by the debt policy, maybe this feedback cant work, I have to think about it more.