Sensitivity Analysis; Correlation Analyses

Dear all,

very recently, I started to try out the GSA tool on my model. Thus, I am very new in this and I already apologize for possibly stupid questions.
For now, I am working on the stability regions of my model. Below, you can find the last part of my code (in case there is some very obvious mistake I did not spot):

estimated_params;
etas , uniform_pdf, , , 0,2;
etasb , uniform_pdf, , , 0,2;
etal , uniform_pdf, , , 0,2;
etalb , uniform_pdf, , , 0,2;
end;

varobs ws wsb in inb;

dynare_sensitivity(prior_range=0,stab=1, Nsam = 5000);

My entire mod-file runs without any problems, I get the Smirnov test results and the different plots of the Smirnov test on the diagnoal and the different correlation analyses at the upper right and lower left part of the diagonal. However, I am a bit worried since the plots above and below the Smirnov test are not symmetric to each other (for every combination of etas and etal on the lower part, I get different results in terms of stability than for every combination of etas and etal on the upper part of the figure). In some lecture slides illustrating the GSA tool a bit, these 2-by-2 graphs were symmetric.

Is there another problem in my model which I am not aware of? Or did I misunderstood the interpretation of the output dynare provides? Is there some other source where to find more explanations on the tool in general? (The dynare reference manual contains many options and a lot of deeper information, but not many more basic explanations.)

Thank you very much in advance for your help !

Could you maybe upload the figure we are talking about? @rattoma Do you have any insights?

Here the two figures I was talking about. Output11.fig (2.7 MB)
Output12.fig (2.8 MB)

Thank you very much again :slight_smile:

Hi