How to apply both shocks to the model

Dear Dynare members,
I am a Dynare novice and have been doing some Dynare exercises recently. I want to make a superposition shock, which means to add a money supply shock to the labor shock, but I use the following command to realize the independent influence of the above two shocks on the variables.
The orders I use are as follows:

shocks;
var eN;
stderr 1;
var em;
stderr 0.1;
end;

Finally, please let me describe my problem again,I want to make a model that includes the simultaneous superposition of labor and money supply shocks, and show the results of the two shocks on a graph. This is my model filesimulation_a.mod (3.0 KB) .Looking forward to your reply!

You can do this using the simult_-function. See https://github.com/JohannesPfeifer/DSGE_mod/blob/master/RBC_news_shock_model/RBC_news_shock_model.mod for an example.
But note that at first order, the IRF to a joint shock is simply the sum of the IRFs to the individual shocks due to linearity.

Thank you for your reply, I made some changes to the code you provided, but the result was a little strange, and I don’t understand which code is fulfilling my requirements:

shock_matrix(1,strmatch(‘eps_z_news’,M_.exo_names,‘exact’)) = 1; shock_matrix(1+8,strmatch(‘eps_z_surprise’,M_.exo_names,‘exact’)) = -1;
y2 = simult_(M_,options_,initial_condition_states,oo_.dr,shock_matrix,1);
y_IRF = y2(:,M_.maximum_lag+1:end)-repmat(oo_.dr.ys,1,options_.irf);
figure
subplot(2,1,1)
plot(y_IRF(strmatch(‘y’,M_.endo_names,‘exact’),:));
title(‘Output’);
subplot(2,1,2)
plot(y_IRF(strmatch(‘z’,M_.endo_names,‘exact’),:));
title(‘TFP’);

The above code produces a diagram,is this a picture of the impact offset,or is the following set of code?

figure
for ii=1:M_.orig_endo_nbr
subplot(3,3,ii)
if max(abs(y_IRF(ii,:)))>1e-12 %get rid of numerical inaccuracies 消除数值误差
plot(y_IRF(ii,:));
else
plot(zeros(options_.irf,1));
end
title(deblank(M_.endo_names(ii,:)));
end