Help with fsolve in solving multiple steady states

Dear All

I am fairly new to dynare/matlab, and i am having some troubles with solving the steady states for my model using numerical methods (fsolve). I am trying to solve 7 equations with 7 unknowns from Iacoviello (2017) but where i have changed from log-utility to non-separable utility which complicates things a bit.
I am trying to solve the model in a zero-lower-bound setting.
The codes for the steady states and fsolve file are attached, and the “error” i am having is the following:
“Error using Vertcat. Dimensions of matrices being concatenated are not consistent” I know this is an error in the dimensions of the equations, i just don’t know where the error lies (probably in the solver file).
Other than this i am not even sure i can use Fsolve the way I have tried to, so please point out if it is all wrong from a methodology perspective.
(All the estimations values are from Iacoviello (2017) and Christiano (2011))

Thank you all in advance.

baby00_steadystate_example.m (212 Bytes)

findSS.m (1.2 KB)

Notice: The Steady_state_example file is NOT cleaned up, hence so many equations commented out.

The files you uploaded are not sufficient to reproduce the problem.

Hi Johannes,
I am sorry for the inconvenience, i have attached here the last file (which should be making the figure i am searching).
I forgot all about it in my original post. runsimFig_3.m (4.8 KB)

Kind Regards

There are still files missing, e.g. paramfile_baby00.

Again, i am very sorry!
Please find the paramfile here.paramfile_baby00.m (818 Bytes)

Now I get that solve_two_constraints is missing. This sounds like you are using Occbin. In that case, I cannot really help you.

Yes i am using OccBin (or trying to).

But thank you for the help anyway.
I will see if i can find a way around it.

My problem with Occbin always was that the steady state files do not conform to Dynare best practices, i.e. do not use the generic loops as in