Dummy variable and information shocks

I am doing a study on the effects of an expected future change in the monetary policy regime. I am inspired by this paper “Expected Regime Change: Transition Toward Nominal Exchange Rate Stability”. I’ve been trying to replicate the same model for my economy. Currently I have a problem to integrate information shocks (the construction of the policy indicator \regime_t 2.6 Monetary Policy Rule in Transition Period starting at page 11) since I’m new to Dynare, I don’t master some tricks.
Can anyone help me please, I’ve been stuck on it for three days?

SSRN-id2274682.pdf (548.3 KB)

You should be able to simply code equation 2.28 in Dynare.

Hello Pr, thank you very much for the answer,
in fact I managed to code equation 2.28 on dynare but my concern is how to write equation 2.29. In my dynare code (v_i,t) are exogenous variables.

Thank you in advance.

Use the simult_-function. See e.g. Consecutive and identical shocks

Thanks again for the answer. I’ll try it on.

Hi, Professor, it’s me again, Supergus. I’ve taken your suggestion on board. I gave you the data and the mod.file so you can see what I did. I tried to simulate a change productivity shock in the model of regime switch in 5 periods but I can’t see the difference in the results, I don’t know if I did it right. Can you help me please.
Thanks again.
samba_transition.mod (10.3 KB) DATAS.mat (2.6 KB)

I am pretty sure the timing structure implementation of (2.28) is not correct, because now there is no anticipation and everything happens in one period. My guess is that is must be a news shock, but the original paper is confusing in this regard at first sight.