Day and night timing in Dynare

Hi everybody.
If we have a model in which every period is divided to two sub-periods, how can we write the code in Dynare? In other words, some markets {bonds and loans for instance} open and close in the firs sub-period and others open and close in the second.
Thank you very much.

I would use your sub-periods a the period for the Dynare *.mod file and use leads and lags of 1 and 2 periods to represent the refined dynamics that you have in mind

Thanks for your reply.
I think this is not the answer. Let me give an example.
The production function is y(t+1/2)=z(t+1/2)*n(t). Where n is labor input and t stands for day and t+1/2 stands for night. So if I write the production function as y(t+1)=z(t+1)*n(t), Dynare concludes that every period production depends on the previous labor input. But in reality we have production just in the second periods (night) not every period!
Maybe I am wrong, but I am a student. Would you please help me more? or give me a code with this timing?
Thanks

I see the problem now. It isn’t a standard problem and there is no standard answer or example. Have you the whole model written done using your period convention?

What exactly is the purpose of the two subperiods? Triggering different information sets for the choices? In that case, you may be able to use the EXPECTATION-operator. See e.g.

Thanks a lot. I think this is exactly what I was searching for. EXPECTATION operator explanation is also present in the Dynare manual for use!
Let me ask one more question to be confident about my understanding. In regular timing this is the labor supply equation: N^(sai)=(W/p)*c^(-sigma).
In the new timing convention, labor market opens and closes in the first sub-period (day), but goods market opens and closes in the second one (night). So, is it true to write the labor supply equation as follows?
(EXPECTATION(-1)(N))^(sai)=(EXPECTATION(-1)(W)/p)*c^(-sigma);