Checksum file/ preprocessing failed

Hi,

I am new to matlab and dynare and trying to run a code in my deterministic model with permanent shocks. the question i am trying to answer is “a permanent shock such that et = 0.015 starting from period 1 on”.q4b.mod (1.2 KB)

I do not have problem with establishing the model, but I think mistake is how I add the permanent shocks to model. Could you check it?

here is the dynare code:

/* preamble */
var c k n z y i w r;
varexo e;

parameters beta chi delta alpha rho ;

alpha = 0.33;
beta = 0.99;
delta = 0.023;
chi = 1.75;
rho = 0.95;

model;
(1/c) = beta*(1/c(+1))(1+alpha(k^(alpha-1))exp(z(+1))(n(+1))^(1-alpha)-delta);
chic/(1-n) = (1-alpha)(k(-1)^alpha)exp(z)(n^(-alpha));
c+ k-(1-delta)k(-1) = (k(-1)^alpha)exp(z)n^(1-alpha);
z = rho
z(-1)+e;
y = exp(z)
(k(-1)^alpha)
(n^(1-alpha));
i = y-c;
w = (1-alpha)exp(z)(k(-1)^alpha)(n^(-alpha));
r = alpha
exp(z)(k(-1)^(alpha-1))(n^(1-alpha));
end;

initval;
k = 9;
c = 0.76;
n = 0.3;
z = 0;
e = 0;
y = 0.92;
w = 2.06;
r = 0.03;
end;

endval;
k = 9;
c = 0.76;
n = 0.3;
z = 0;
e = 0.01;
end;
steady;
check;

simul(periods=200);

tt=1:202’;

subplot(2,2,1);
plot(tt,oo_.endo_simul(9,:),tt,oo_.steady_state(9)*ones(1,202),‘LineWidth’,2);
title(‘Y’)

subplot(2,2,2);
plot(tt,oo_.endo_simul(10,:),tt,oo_.steady_state(10)*ones(1,202),‘LineWidth’,2);

title(‘I’)

subplot(2,2,3);
plot(tt,oo_.endo_simul(11,:),tt,oo_.steady_state(11)*ones(1,202),‘LineWidth’,2);
title(‘W’);

subplot(2,2,4);
plot(tt,oo_.endo_simul(12,:),tt,oo_.steady_state(12)*ones(1,202),‘LineWidth’,2);
title(‘R’)

First, you probably want to add another steady; command after the initval block, unless you have written the exact steady state there. Otherwise your starting point won’t be the steady state.