Can't find steady State for OLG model with 60 cohorts

Hi

This is my first time using Dynare. I am trying to apply a shock to my OLG model which has 60 cohort; therefore I have 60 states to solve for the IRF. The initial steady state with shock has been solved through an OLG model built in Matlab, which is input into Dynare.

Running the Dynare model, I get the following message:

??? Error using ==> print_info at 57
Impossible to find the steady state. Either the model doesn’t have a steady state,
there are an infinity of steady states, or the guess values are too far from the
solution.

Looking at the output of the residual of the static equations, I believe the error is related to the euler equations. I am not sure what could be wrong, I appreciate any help on this or if someone could send me an example of RBC model with many agents as an example. Attached is my OLG model.

Cheers,

Yuyi
LCM002Eu.mod (5.31 KB)

With the development version I get the error message:

[quote]STEADY: The Jacobian contains Inf or NaN. The problem arises from:

STEADY: Derivative of Equation 1 with respect to Variable c_1 (initial value of c_1: 0)
STEADY: Derivative of Equation 2 with respect to Variable c_2 (initial value of c_2: 0)
STEADY: Derivative of Equation 3 with respect to Variable c_3 (initial value of c_3: 0)
STEADY: Derivative of Equation 4 with respect to Variable c_4 (initial value of c_4: 0)
STEADY: Derivative of Equation 5 with respect to Variable c_5 (initial value of c_5: 0)
STEADY: Derivative of Equation 6 with respect to Variable c_6 (initial value of c_6: 0)
STEADY: Derivative of Equation 7 with respect to Variable c_7 (initial value of c_7: 0)
STEADY: Derivative of Equation 8 with respect to Variable c_8 (initial value of c_8: 0)
STEADY: Derivative of Equation 9 with respect to Variable c_9 (initial value of c_9: 0)
STEADY: Derivative of Equation 10 with respect to Variable c_10 (initial value of c_10: 0)