The steady state contains NaN or Inf

Hello,

I am new in Dynare. I am trying to run a model with intermediary competitive firms, and final firms with staggered prices (Calvo type). There is a very simple bank which simply transfers households deposits d to intermediary firms for their physical capital investment (via loans b, with no interest rate spread). The HH and intermediary firm blocks are basic. The final firm block is based on Gertler Karadi (2010). I do not understand why the model does not work, I get the following error message “The steady state contains NaN or Inf”. From model_diagnostic, I can see it is coming from many equations. Could you please give me any hints on how to solve this issue?

Thank you very much
Céline
NK3eq_capital_bank1bis.mod (4.01 KB)

You problem comes from

[quote]Warning: Some of the parameters have no value (Yss, Kss, Lss, Iss, Css, PMNss, Fss, F1ss) when using steady. If these parameters are not initialized in a
steadystate file or a steady_state_model-block, Dynare may not be able to solve the model… [/quote]

When using

you did not define Rss. Make sure that the parameter definitions before the model block can be sequentially executed.

Thank you for your reply. Actually, I defined Rss as 1/beta: why would that be not correct? Also, I deleted PMNss from list of parameters, as it was not defined, but still it is not working (see updated code attached)…

Thank you again for your help
NK3eq_capital_bank1bis.mod (3.97 KB)

The key word here is sequentially. You only define Rss **after **you use it for the first time.

Thank you for your reply. I have changed a number of things in my model, I have put SS values in a sequential manner, but I still get the same “The steady state contains NaN or Inf”. I guess this is now coming from something else, but I cannot find what. Could you please help me to find what is going wrong?

Many thanks in advance for your help

Céline
NK3eq_capital_bank1quat.mod (4.11 KB)

In