Smets - wouters model and dynare 4.6.4

sytest3.mod (6.2 KB)
swdata.xlsx (22.7 KB)
Hey, Professor, @jpfeifer , please need your help with the model smets and wouters I worked on your previous tips on the model, and on application I showed up with a bunch of mistakes, and I’m a beginner on the Dayner program.
Greetings Professor

1 Like

You do not have proper observation equations. Please have a look at Pfeifer(2013): “A Guide to Specifying Observation Equations for the Estimation of DSGE Models” sites.google.com/site/pfeiferecon/Pfeifer_2013_Observation_Equations.pdf .

Also see DSGE_mod/Smets_Wouters_2007_45.mod at master · JohannesPfeifer/DSGE_mod · GitHub

1 Like

Thanks professor , Greetings Professor, I worked on reading the requirement and I made a duplicate of the smets- wouters
data.xlsx (29.7 KB)
iraq.mod (21.2 KB)
2007 model and I faced this problem, please what should I do to solve it, I am an economics student and I do not have much experience in programming and for the first time I write a program, thank you very much for your help,
the error is :slight_smile:
dynare iraq.mod
Using 64-bit preprocessor
Starting Dynare (version 4.6.4).
Calling Dynare with arguments: none
Starting preprocessing of the model file …
ERROR: iraq.mod: line 410, col 52: syntax error, unexpected ‘.’, expecting COMMA or ‘)’

Error using dynare (line 282)
Dynare: preprocessing failed

The name of the datafile needs to be in quotes:
iraq.mod (20.9 KB)

1 Like

Thank you very much, Professor @jpfeifer, for your efforts. Please, there is another error that appears to me. Can you look at the file to find out and fix the errors because I am unable to fix them, I thank you very much
data.xlsx (15.8 KB)
iraq.mod (20.9 KB)
I’m so sorry, but I’m very new to the program, please help me in dealing with the error messages

Use

estimation(datafile='data.xlsx',xls_range=B1:H68,mode_compute=5,first_obs=1,lik_init=2,prefilter=0,mh_replic=0,mh_nblocks=2,mh_jscale=0.20,mh_drop=0.2,tex);
1 Like