QZ decomposition failed/Blanchard-Kahn condistions failed

Hi all,

I am a beginner on dynare. When I was trying to estimate my model, I found this error message:

Error using print_info (line 36)
The generalized Schur (QZ) decomposition failed. For more information, see the documentation for Lapack function dgges: info=25,
n=25

Error in check (line 76)
print_info(info, options.noprint);

Error in basenew (line 313)
oo_.dr.eigval = check(M_,options_,oo_);

Error in dynare (line 120)
evalin(‘base’,fname) ;

Dynare also gives me an error msg that “Blanchard-Kahn condition is not satisfied: indeterminacy”. I’ve checked the related posts on this forum and still get no clues. Just learn from other posts that it may derive from the timing issue of endogenous variables or the parameterization. However, I’m sure my model is good with the timing. As for the parameterization, cuz the initial values of the parameters are chosen from the literature and Taylor-rule is well satisfied, so I guess it should be fine as well.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Please post the mod file

I’ve attached the mod file, thanks a lot.
base.mod (8.12 KB)

Despite your model being linear, the steady state is not 0 (see u, un, etc):

[quote]STEADY-STATE RESULTS:

R -1.24345e-16
c 1.84424e-16
a 0
pi -1.24497e-16
eps_b 0
w -3.03159e-18
F 8.88178e-16
N 1.85047e-16
L 5.78902e-17
chi 0
mc -2.46529e-18
G 8.88178e-16
M 0
eps_p 0
wn -3.03159e-18
xi 0
Y 1.85047e-16
H 1.85047e-16
u 0.0410959
m 0
Ul -7.03132e-16
V 1.07323e-15
x 1.77636e-15
Gn -3.12542e-17
Yn -1.23266e-16
Nn -1.23266e-16
cn -1.23244e-16
Fn -3.12542e-17
LLn -1.30502e-16
Hn -1.23266e-16
Uln -9.20115e-17
un 0.0410959
Yg 3.08312e-16
ug -1.20774e-16
Ng 3.08312e-16
Fg 9.19433e-16
mrs -5.56952e-18
mrsn 2.33015e-17
r_obs 11.9412
inf_obs -4.97988e-14
gy_obs 7.92105
gw_obs 7.92105
gc_obs 7.92105
u_obs 0.0410959
x_obs -5.52146
[/quote]

There must still be something wrong with your model.