Optimal fiscal/monetary policy - NK with consumption tax

Hi everyone!

I’m new at DSGE modeling and Dynare and have run into a problem that I cannot find an answer to. I am trying to model fully optimal Ramsey policy in a standard New Keynesian log-linearized model with additional consumption taxes (so the policy instruments are nominal interest rate, labor income and consumption taxes). However, as soon as I implement the government budget constraint with both taxes, I get various error notifications ranging from Schur decomposition and Eigenvalues close to 0/0 to Blanchard Kahn conditions depending on how exactly I specify the model. I have read all posts I could find in this forum on each error message and I assume that some specification I am using is redundant – there is quite some collinearity when I run diagnostics. I also strongly believe that it is connected to the evolution of government debt but I just cannot figure out what is wrong with the model setup. Do I need to add any constraints to the GBC as it is now? I would greatly appreciate any specific help or suggestions what I might look into to figure things out.

Thanks in advance!
Andreas
abc4.mod (1.19 KB)

if you have colleniarities, then I would say that most likely you have an equation, a contraint, that is redundant. So, I would think you might need to remove equations instead of adding any. Make sure your model is well specified before you put it on Dynare.