Blanchard Kahn conditions are not satisfied: indeterminacy

Dear all,
I was running a DSGE model based on Dynare. But I come up with the error: “Blanchard Kahn conditions are not satisfied: indeterminacy”.
Please find the mod file in the attachment.
I will be glad if one can help me,

Many thanks in advance,

Pinar

You should start with Gali’s textbook, chapter 7 and make sure that that model runs. Then start modifying it.
In particular, the last part of your dynamic IS curve looks strange.

Hi Everyone,
I am new to dynare and struggling. I have a linear model that works fine when i model the AR(1) process for government expenditure as g = Phi_Gb(-1)+eps_s.
Where (B) is short term bonds, but once I model government expenditure as g = Phi_G
g(-1)+eps_s I get the message below from matlab. I would appreciate help. I really need the help. I have attached the .mod file.

??? Error using ==> print_info at 43
Blanchard Kahn conditions are not satisfied: indeterminacy

Error in ==> stoch_simul at 81
print_info(info, options_.noprint);

Error in ==> threeyr at 307
info = stoch_simul(var_list_);

Error in ==> dynare at 120
evalin(‘base’,fname) ;

Thanks in advance
foreign_holdings.mod (3.37 KB)

When I use the mod-file with

g = phi_G*(g(-1))+eps_s;
instead of

g = phi_G*(g(-1)+b_l(-1))+eps_s;
it stops with the same BK violation. This suggests that there is still a problem with your bond-pricing equation.

Thanks so much for the prompt reply, I appreciate it. I sent the wrong file the last time. Same question holds and please find attached new file.
This one runs but doesn’t with g=Phi_G*g(-1)+eps_s. My question is, is it ok to specify government expenditure process as g=Phi_G*b(-1)+eps_s, where b(-1) are bond holdings.

Thanks for you time.
foreign_holdings.mod (3.35 KB)

Again, I don’t know your model. You need to think harder about the economic intuition of what is going on in your model.